Dark Fractured Ramblings (Segment 001)

Is there any other way to keep going another day?
If there is…I can’t seem to find it.

I’m a candle burning at both ends
My life, a double edge sword
and I want to jam it into my chest
just to get some rest

I only exist on blank paper
a plane of lost time

Denial at every turn
Locked doors of freedom
Unable to break free
Get me out of this prison cell
Break these chains of Pain and Hell

Sadness…Deep in the realm of consciousness

 

 

Copyright 2017 Timothy Grassan / Purple Night Poetry

2 thoughts on “Dark Fractured Ramblings (Segment 001)”

Leave a Reply

