What Do You See? (with Video Link)

What do you see

  When you look at me?

 

Am I any type of role model?

    Someone to be?

 

Will you look up to me when I have

     caused you nothing but pain?

Do you rest all your troubles on me?

   Knowing how weak I really am?

 

What do you see

  When you look at me?

 

Do you see a reflection of yourself?

   (or) Someone you ought not be?

 

Will you call on me when you are stuck out  in

               the cold rain?

With no way home?

Am I your sanity when you feel insane?

Your security when you’re all alone?

 

What do you see 

  When you look at me?

Is this man anything you really should be?

When all this man has done is let you down?

 

(Just) What do you see

  When you look at me?

 

©Timothy Grassan / Purple Night Poetry

Video Link: What Do You See?

 

 

Leave a Reply

