Ode To Grandma {Expanded}

In my stifled dreams, I communicate

       with my Grandmother.

Are you smiling down upon me?

    In all that glory…I have let you down.

 

Disappointments that you never knew

      The choices that I’ve made

Missing time and missing you

      Wondering why you were taken away

 

Your memory lives on

As the clock keeps ticking

 

Happy Birthday, Grandma

I Love You

May 30, 1941 – March 28, 2000

 

©Timothy Grassan / Purple Night Poetry

Excerpt From:
“The Depressive Drunkard Journals & Other Poetic Tall-Tales”

Available on Amazon.com By Clicking This Link : 

The Depressive Drunkard Journals Poetry Book

2 thoughts on “Ode To Grandma {Expanded}”

Leave a Reply

