Faraway

A Place. A Place for you and I. Far away from all this…All the ignorance of this city. A Faraway Place. Another dimension. Another plane of existence. Just you and I. Where cascading crystal clear waters flow like wine down from mountaintops of devotion (pure). Streaming into blue oceans of love-making ecstasy. A Place for just you and I. A stones throw from acres of bright green grass…orchids waving wildly in a cool breeze of satin white seduction. Dark Midnight Eroticism…Lavender Sky. A Place. Just you and I. Galaxies from all of our mistakes. A Sacred Place…just you and I. Lying on specially carved blankets of Misty Purple Rain. I hold you in my deep embrace as we watch the neon twinkling of special lovers’ stars. A Place. A Place for just you and I.

I have seen this place.

I want to take you there. 

 

©Timothy Grassan / Purple Night Poetry

5 thoughts on “Faraway”

Leave a Reply

