For Nothing (Updated with Video)

darkness76

Keep me suffering

On my own

Black as night

Make this alright…

Again

Can not find enough words to express

My purpose, so meaningless

Broken down and such a mess

As goes a slow Death, I guess

The killer shall return

Upon this cross from which I burn

No such lessons left to learn

Darkened skulls I can faintly discern 

The real horror is within my mind

Isolation and Loneliness it does combine

Are you with me , are you mine?

Perhaps some other place, some other time

Winding mystery written into this script

As I jump rope in this forbidden crypt

Weakened bones so deeply chipped

All this wasted flesh methodically stripped

This world was my stage…spotlights

and

I have died for nothing

©Timothy Grassan

View original post

Leave a Reply

