What Does This Mean…?

The words “I’m just here”

What does this mean to you?

The words “I’m here for you”

What does this mean to you?

The question “Will I ever be enough”?

How do you define that answer?

The thought of you and I together…

Does that absolutely disgust you?

Do you plug your ears up and slam your head into the wall just to stop that very thought from entering?

When you hear “I’m just here”…Do you even get just a little hint of sarcasm and loneliness. Perception is everything.

When you hear “I’m here for you”…Do you attach specific conditions to it?

When you answer the question of whether I will ever be enough…Do you stare at those words and really examine them or do those words vanish as you look right past them in blissful contempt?

Does the thought of you and I together make you cringe in bitter regret at just the mere fantasy of it all?

What do these words mean to you or do you receive and perceive them as transparent nothingness?

Only one love is true love. 

Not sure anymore…doubt spreading like a wild fire deep into my landscape of worthiness.

 

©Timothy Grassan

Leave a Reply

