From My Window (Video Link Update)

darkness76

From my window, I observe fuzzy speeding traffic down below

     Would like to see an accident…from time to time

No harm done

From my window, I witness lonely ugliness, with thumbs outstretched

              Fatal vices in living animated color

No one is immune 

From my window, I can forgive the reality of my depression

                 Suicidal strangers roaming all around

       Illegal prescriptions bartered

From my window, city streets so dirty

     Gutter people at work

      Voluntarily Homeless

From my window it seems

      My life isn’t so bad

Compared to the toxicity of the fuzzy speeding traffic down below

 ©2017 Timothy Grassan

“From My Window” Video Link

         

View original post

Leave a Reply

