Maybe, I Shall Cease…

Trying to silence my mind

In and out of season and sadly, out of time

 

 

 

The killer stalks and the prey walks

Neither one of them have a clue

The difference between the two, is that I am no longer worthy.

 

 

 

Inside his thoughts of lingering madness, the empty hall is full of hand-tossed screams and celebrating sadness. The pizza delivery girl can calm the intensity. Only 15 minutes too late.  NO TIP.

 

 

 

I know these sporadic words mean nothing to you. Try being me.

 

 

 

I Do Love You

I Do Need You

I Do Want You

Can you say the same?

Who else can we blame?

Me?

You?

Us?

Together?

ummm…..Only in his thoughts

 

 

 

Only scratching the surface of insanity.

Self-Loathing? No More on this suffocating platform of wasteful and carnivorous planes of non-existence.

Maybe I shall cease to be

Maybe I shall cease to be me

Maybe I shall cease to be you

 

 

 

Bottom line :

I MISS YOU 

 

 

 

©Timothy Grassan

8 thoughts on “Maybe, I Shall Cease…”

Leave a Reply

