Numb

Can’t seem to get any sleep.

Thinking thoughts so sad and so deep.

Lying here and can’t even seem to weep.

Meaningful love , I can’t seem to keep.


Thinking echoing thoughts of only you.

Tell me, what can I do?

Is it that these thoughts just may be true?

Feeling sad and oh, so blue


I need to feel your touch 

I miss you so very much 

Is it my heart that you clutch?

These penetrating emotions and such 


Depression hissing it’s painful hum.

Where did it all go and where’s it all from?

In through my veins, sadness it does come

Lying on this ever so lonely bed, just…agonizingly numb.



©Timothy Grassan 



Leave a Reply

