The Loneliest Time Of The Year (Hypothetical Christmas)

The snow is piling high

Alone, I sit…alone, I cry

I can almost hear you sigh

As I contemplate a Christmas Suicide

 

Distorted faces, all I see

As I fantasize in endless agony

Colorful lights, I can not see 

Wrapped around an imaginary Christmas tree

 

I can’t sleep and I don’t dream

No Christmas Angel visits for me

Alone, I cry out…Alone I scream

Oh, fuck! I’m so lonely!

 

Your voice pinging around in my head

Echoing those last words that you said

Choking on insecurities on which, I’m fed

No more pressure, if I’m dead

 

The snow is piling high

Alone, I sit…alone, I cry

“Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night”

For me, maybe… a… Christmas Suicide

 

 

©Timothy Grassan

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

