Goodbye Forever

Forsaken Fool

     Cemetery…Cold & Dark

Where murdered women come to plot

            revenge.

     Where silk-driven sanctuaries

                   are erected.

Danger ahead

     Danger all around.

 

Bring me the purple shaded Death.

        Strike down upon me your putrid vengeance

Sacred forgiveness & harmonious Insanity.

 

A special kind of pilgrimage.

      Journey from town to town

        carrying the Green Apple Plague.

 

Depressing hands carrying

         signs of loneliness among protests

  of Sleepytime Violence.

              Chaos erupts over at City Hall.

 

Do you NEED me?

Do you WANT me?

Do you LOVE me?

 

Stick your thumb out and accept 

       a ride of Death from the 

   Dirty Reaper.  Undergarments slide down,

            over & under expensive blood-stains.

 

Give me an hour and I will lend you

      a battery-operated satisfaction.

 

Darkened Skies

     Blackened Memories

Painful Cries

     Broken Families

 

Laugh that menacing laugh as my heart

       breaks into a million jagged 

  pieces.

Frozen in Time

           &

Lost , somewhere out in Space

 

I steal a kiss

     and you crush my soul.

 

Is this goodbye forever

         or is this goodnight for now?

 

Pretty maids all in your row

It is true, you reap what you sow.

 

I DON’T NEED YOU, ANYMORE

I DON’T WANT YOU, ANYMORE

I DON’T LOVE YOU, ANYMORE

 

 

©Timothy Grassan

 

Leave a Reply

