Only Darkness (with Video Link)

 

Within the corridors of my mind

No one takes the time

To read between the lines

 

Sweet suicide; as heartbreaking as it is

Sometimes, I feel, it  is the only way to get you to

      understand the reality of what I am going through.

 

I tell you this: No winner is awarded for the most pain.

No one will save you from drowning in the rain.

 

Demons grow up  and mature

As most people see happiness in everything….I see only darkness.

And it’s killing me.

 

©Timothy Grassan

Video : The Dark Collections Writing #5

One thought on “Only Darkness (with Video Link)”

Leave a Reply

