Redemption

Shine a purple light onto this depression.  Grant me the strength for a different kind of destination. Solve all my inner struggles.  I can not do this anymore.  My self created prison is destroying my will to exist.  A passionate fantasy of Death, seems to be transforming into a destructive realty.  Seek, if you will, the lonely images of self-worth and loan me the strange truth.  Will you be able to survive this journey?  Lost in a world of dark illusions?  Can you save my soul from my scarred mind? Intentions are left out freezing in a green blizzard of deafening emotion.  Clouds rock, back and forth.  What is real? 

Please, help me think, I can’t bear to any longer.

©Timothy Grasssan

Leave a Reply

