Before It’s Too Late

A key dangles over my tired head 
Bringing me nightmares of the dead
Kill the wicked beast within
Now, the visions will begin


Go and lay your soul down
Lay it down, low upon the ground
Ripped to pieces, all of my love
Discover ancient clouds up above


I have forgotten all these forsaken dreams
I can still see you in the purple high-beams
Together, nature devours our rotting skin
Waiting for Evil's distorted grin


I think of you and it makes me smile
I think of you and that makes it all worthwhile 
I dream of you and it makes me cry
Dream of you when I die


Don't get down and don't be bitter
All of our dreams are covered in blood-glitter
Please, follow me to our fate
Come with me now before it's too late



© Timothy Grassan 

 

Leave a Reply

